Contact Us

 

The Maryland Chapter Staff | Chapter Executive Committee | Chapter Committee Chairs |  Group and Activity Section Chairs

 

Staff

Josh Tulkin

staff

State Director Sierra Club Maryland Chapter

301-244-9405 cell
josh.tulkin[@]sierraclub.org

Laurel Imlay

staff

Chapter Coordinator

301-277-7111
laurel.imlay[@]sierraclub.org

Claudia Friedetzky

staff

Chapter Conservation Representative (Water Issues)

301-277-7111
claudia.friedetzky[@]sierraclub.org

Candice Frederick

staff

Administrative Assistant

301-277-7111
candice.frederick[@]sierraclub.org

 

Executive Committee

NAMESTATUSPOSITIONCONTACT INFORMATION

Baird Straughan

Ex Com At Large (elected 2013)

Chair

301-775-5944
baird.straughan[@]mdsierra.org

Donna McDowell

Ex Com At Large (elected 2013)

Vice Chair

301-253-8839
donna.mcdowell[@]mdsierra.org

Rich Reis

Ex Com At Large (elected 2013)

Energy Committee Chair; Council of Club Leaders Delegate

301-325-8001
rich.reis1[@]gmail.com

David O'Leary

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

Conservation Committee Chair; Global Warming; Cool Cities Chair

301-588-2990
dave.oleary[@]mdsierra.org

Mike Pretl

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

PAC Treasurer 443-323-3060

410-562-5292 cell
mikepretl[@]aol.com

Bob Posner

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

Outings Chair/Council of Club Leaders Delegate (Alternate)

301-300-0863
robertposner2[@]yahoo.com

Steve Satzberg

Ex Com Delegate, Anne Arundel County 

 

410-757-6347
steve.satzberg[@]mdsierra.org

Dan Andrews

Ex Com Delegate, Catoctin 

 

410-857-4129
dooze[@]qis.net

Chris Yoder

Ex Com Delegate, Greater Baltimore 

Conservation Committee Co-Chair; National Wilderness/Refuges/Mining Chair

410-466-2462
chris.yoder[@]mdsierra.org

Joanne Heckman

Ex Com Delegate, Howard County 

Communications Committee Chair

410-740-8320
joanne.heckman[@]mdsierra.org

Michal Freedman

Ex Com Delegate, Montgomery County 

 

301-770-0825
freedmandm[@]yahoo.com

Martha Ainsworth

Ex Com Delegate, Prince George’s County 

 

301-262-8389
martha.ainsworth[@]mdsierra.org

Marc Imlay

Ex Com Delegate, Southern MD 

Biodiversity; ESA; Invasive Species and Habitat Stewardship Chair

301-283-0808
marc.imlay[@]maryland.sierraclub.org

Sam White

Ex Com Delegate, Western MD 

Agriculture; CAFO; True Cost of Food (TCOF) Chair

301-264-4162
sam.white[@]maryland.sierraclub.org

 

   

Committee Chairs

Name Committee(s)Contact Information
Sam White    Agriculture; CAFO; True Cost of Food (TCOF) Chair301-264-4162/sam.white[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Laura Glass Assistant Treasurerlaura.glass[@]mdsierra.org
Eric McKenzie Assistant Webmastereric.mckenzie[@]mdsierra.org
Marc Imlay Biodiversity; ESA; Invasive Species and Habitat Stewardship Chair301-283-0808
marc.imlay[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Caroli Mullen Blue Green Alliance410-366-6953/carolimullen[@]verizon.net
Cliff Terry Campaign Finance Reform Chair; Population Chair410-944-9477/cliff.terry[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Joanne Heckman Communications Committee Chair410-740-8320/joanne.heckman[@]mdsierra.org
David O'Leary Conservation Committee Chair; Global Warming; Cool Cities Chair301-588-2990/dave.oleary[@]mdsierra.org
Chris Yoder Conservation Committee Co-Chair; National Wilderness/Refuges/Mining Chair410-466-2462/chris.yoder[@]mdsierra.org
Rich Reis Energy Committee Chair; Council of Club Leaders Delegate301-325-8001/rich.reis1[@]gmail.com
Bonnie Bick Environmental Justice Chair;  Mattawoman Campaign Chair240-493-4919/bonnie.bick[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
vacant Finance Committee Chair 
vacant Fundraising Committee Chair 
Dori Paster Legislative Committee Chairdoreen.paster[@]mdsierra.org
Richelle Brown Natural Gas Committee Chairrichelle.brown[@]mdsierra.org
Larry Tierney Offshore Wind Chapter Liaisonlarry.tierney1124[@]gmail.com
Bob Posner Outings Chair/Council of Club Leaders Delegate (Alternate)301-300-0863/robertposner2[@]yahoo.com
Mike Pretl PAC Treasurer 443-323-3060410-562-5292 cell/mikepretl[@]aol.com
Kim Birnbaum Pesticides Chair410-379-1075
kim.birnbaum[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Betsy Johnson Political Committee Chair301-656-4948/betsy.johnson[@]mdsierra.org
Charlie Garlow Political Compliance Officer; Air Quality Chair301-593-9823/charlie.garlow[@]juno.com
Sam B. Hopkins Population Vice Chair410-554-0006/sbh[@]hopkinsandassociates.com
Steve Lonker Postmasterpostmaster[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Earl Bradley Right Whale Chair410-224-3236
earlbradley[@]verizon.net
Fred Tutman Stormwater Mgmt. Chair301-249-8200 ext 7
Fred[@]paxriverkeeper.org
Nancy Hammond Treasurernancy.hammond[@]mdsierra.org
David Hauck Vice Political Chair301-270-5826
david.hauck[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Rick Andrews Webmasterandrews4art[@]yahoo.com