Contact Us

 

The Maryland Chapter Staff | Chapter Executive Committee | Chapter Committee Chairs | Group and Activity Section Chairs | Admin Contacts

 

Staff

Josh Tulkin

staff

State Director Sierra Club Maryland Chapter

301-244-9405 cell
josh.tulkin[@]sierraclub.org

Laurel Imlay

staff

Chapter Coordinator

301-277-7111
laurel.imlay[@]sierraclub.org

Claudia Friedetzky

staff

Chapter Conservation Representative (Water Issues)

301-277-7111
claudia.friedetzky[@]sierraclub.org

Seth BushstaffChapter Organizing Representative (Beyond Coal)
267-474-3488
seth.bush[@]sierraclub.org
David SmedickstaffBeyond Coal Campaign and Policy Representative301-277-7111
david.smedick[@]sierraclub.org

Candice Frederick

staff

Administrative Assistant

301-277-7111
candice.frederick[@]sierraclub.org

 

Maryland Chapter Main Office
7338 Baltimore Ave, #102
College Park, MD 20740

 
Baltimore Office
3000 Chestnut Ave., Ste. 202 (The Mill Center)
Baltimore, MD 21211

Executive Committee

NAMESTATUSPOSITIONCONTACT INFORMATION

Baird Straughan

Ex Com At Large (elected 2013)

Chair

301-775-5944
baird.straughan[@]mdsierra.org

Stan Boyd

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

 

301-437-3936
sbb223[@]yahoo.com

Rich Reis

Ex Com At Large (elected 2013)

Energy Committee Chair; Council of Club Leaders Delegate

301-325-8001
rich.reis[@]mdsierra.org

David O'Leary

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

Conservation Committee Chair; Global Warming; Cool Cities Chair; Outings Committee Chair

301-588-2990
dave.oleary[@]mdsierra.org

Mike Pretl

Ex Com At Large (elected 2014)

PAC Treasurer

443-323-3060
410-562-5292 cell
mikepretl[@]aol.com

Dori Cantor Paster

Ex Com At Large (appointed 2014)

Legislative Committee Chair

301-588-8560
Dori.paster[@]mdsierra.org

Earl Bradley

Ex Com Delegate, Anne Arundel County 

 

410-295-5024
earl.bradley[@]mdsierra.org

Dan Andrews

Ex Com Delegate, Catoctin 

 

410-857-4129
dooze[@]qis.net

Chris Yoder

Ex Com Delegate, Greater Baltimore 

Conservation Committee Co-Chair; National Wilderness/Refuges/Mining Chair

410-466-2462
chris.yoder[@]mdsierra.org

Ken Clark

Ex Com Delegate, Howard County 

 

301-725-3306
ken.clark[@]mdsierra.org

Brian Ditzler

Ex Com Delegate, Montgomery County 

 

301-565-0870
brian.ditzler[@]maryland.sierra.org

Martha Ainsworth

Ex Com Delegate, Prince George’s County 

 

301-262-8389
martha.ainsworth[@]mdsierra.org

Marc Imlay

Ex Com Delegate, Southern MD 

Biodiversity; ESA; Invasive Species and Habitat Stewardship Chair

301-283-0808
marc.imlay[@]maryland.sierraclub.org

Sam White

Ex Com Delegate, Western MD 

Agriculture; CAFO; True Cost of Food (TCOF) Chair

240-727-9477
sam.white[@]maryland.sierraclub.org

 

   

Committee Chairs

Name Committee(s)Contact Information
Sam White    Agriculture; CAFO; True Cost of Food (TCOF) Chair240-727-9477/sam.white[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Marc Imlay Biodiversity; ESA; Invasive Species and Habitat Stewardship Chair301-283-0808
marc.imlay[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Caroli Mullen Blue Green Alliance410-366-6953/carolimullen[@]verizon.net
Cliff Terry Campaign Finance Reform Chair410-944-9477/cliff.terry[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Cary Coppock Clean Waterictribs[@]gmail.com
vacant Communications Committee Chair 
David O'Leary Conservation Committee Chair; Global Warming; Cool Cities Chair301-588-2990/dave.oleary[@]mdsierra.org
Chris Yoder Conservation Committee Co-Chair410-466-2462/chris.yoder[@]mdsierra.org
Rich Reis Energy Committee Co-Chair301-325-8001/rich.reis[@]mdsierra.org
Marion Edey Energy Committee Co-Chair301-589-2208/m.edey[@]comcast.net
Ron Henry Environmental Justice Chair443-474-7449/ron.henry[@]mdsierra.org
vacant Finance Committee Chair 
Baird Straughan Fundraising Committee Chair301-775-5944/baird.straughan[@]mdsierra.org
Dori Cantor Paster Legislative Committee Chairdoreen.paster[@]mdsierra.org
Bonnie Bick Mattawoman Campaign Chair240-493-4919/bonnie.bick[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Chris Yoder National Wilderness/Refuges/Mining Chair410-466-2462/chris.yoder[@]mdsierra.org
Richelle Brown Natural Gas Committee Chairrichelle.brown[@]mdsierra.org
Larry Tierney Offshore Wind Chapter Liaisonlarry.tierney1124[@]gmail.com
David O'Leary Outings Committee Chair301-588-2990/dave.oleary[@]mdsierra.org
vacant Pesticides Chair 
Betsy Johnson Political Committee Chair301-656-4948/betsy.johnson[@]mdsierra.org
Cliff Terry Population Chair410-944-9477/cliff.terry[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
Sam B. Hopkins Population Vice Chair410-554-0006/sbh[@]hopkinsandassociates.com
David Hauck Vice Political Chair301-270-5826
david.hauck[@]maryland.sierraclub.org
    

Administrative Contacts

NamePositionContact Information
Rich ReisCouncil of Club Leaders Delegate

301-325-8001
rich.reis[@]mdsierra.org

Meredith SweetCove Pt. Natural Heritage Trust Rep.301-848-0965
meredith.sweet[@]verizon.net
Mike PretlPAC Treasurer
443-323-3060
410-562-5292 cell
mikepretl[@]aol.com
Charlie GarlowPolitical Compliance Officer301-593-9823
charlie.garlow[@]juno.com
Randy LyonTreasurerrandy.lyon[@]mdsierra.org
Laura GlassAssistant Treasurerlaura.glass[@]mdsierra.org
Josh TulkinWebmaster301-244-9405 cell
josh.tulkin[@]sierraclub.org
Eric McKenzieAssistant Webmaster; Postmaster
eric.mckenzie[@]mdsierra.org
postmaster[@]maryland.sierraclub.org